Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | All Access e-Edition | Home RSS
Our Opinion: One choice — It’s Rapp

October 22, 2016 As the general election looms, nationally-disillusioned voters wait and wonder, what’s going to happen to America? Locally, in the race for the 65th Legislative District of the Pennsylvania House of... more »»

Our Opinion: Catastrophic election

October 22, 2016 Hillary Clinton as president would be bad for America and bad for Pennsylvania. She would be a catastrophe for our region. more »»

Our Opinion: Reading into

October 21, 2016 A candidate for president unwilling to accept the results on election day? Horrors, cried supporters of Hillary Clinton and many in the news media on Wednesday night. more »»

Our Opinion: List goes on and on

October 20, 2016 Big-government politicians at the Environmental Protection Agency love to brag about how many lives their new rules will save, how many illnesses will be prevented and how much money will be saved. more »»

Our Opinion: Meant no harm?

October 19, 2016 Hillary Clinton knew using private email servers for official communications while she was secretary of state was illegal. more »»

Our Opinion: Sticks and stones

October 18, 2016 Facebook is the Devil. Or can be. Okay, we’re going way too far here, but let us sound off. more »»

Our Opinion: Personal vitriol

October 12, 2016 Emotions ran high at Monday’s school board meeting. Hundreds of teachers and supporters filled the auditorium at Eisenhower High School. Thirty-nine people signed up to speak before the board. more »»

Our Opinion: Not too shabby

October 11, 2016 People delighted to learn last week that Mylan Pharmaceuticals will pay the government $465 million to settle a dispute over EpiPens should consider two things: First, the entire EpiPen controvers... more »»

Our Opinion: Beef it up

October 10, 2016 When Edward Snowden fled from the United States in 2013, bearing with him an enormous amount of secret government information, it became clear the National Security Agency was anything but secure. more »»

Our Opinion: Pence shines light on coal

October 7, 2016 Both Republican Mike Pence and Democrat Tim Kaine performed well during their televised debate Tuesday night. more »»

Our Opinion: Steep price

October 6, 2016 Never let a good crisis go to waste. The big government crowd operates by that rule, using it as frequently as possible to expand their intrusiveness into our lives. more »»

Our Opinion: Whose voice is it?

September 29, 2016 Too many Americans do not seem to be making an important connection between policies enforced by President Barack Obama and espoused by presidential candidate Hillary Clinton. more »»

Our Opinion: Fatal fact check

September 28, 2016 Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump’s pledge to make America’s streets safer is nonsense, opponent Hillary Clinton has insisted. Why, the nation already is safe, she explains. more »»

Our Opinion: What we’re capable of

September 27, 2016 Miami Marlins leadoff hitter Dee Gordon paid tribute to his friend and teammate, Jose Fernandez, on Monday night, stepping into the right-handed batter’s box with Fernandez’s batting helmet on and... more »»

Our Opinion: But what?

September 23, 2016 Thirteen-year-old children should not die of gunshot wounds. That is such a self-evident proposition that debating it would be absurd. more »»

Our Opinion: Where there’s smoke...

September 21, 2016 Where there’s smoke, there’s ... Barack Obama. At least 29 people were wounded by a bomb in New York City on Saturday. Another bomb was found blocks away before it detonated. more »»

Our Opinion: The blame game

September 20, 2016 Applications for unemployment benefits were up during the first week of September. Retail sales slumped in August. Manufacturing was down in many areas of the country. more »»

Our Opinion: A free pass

September 19, 2016 Most people do not worry about saying something that could incriminate them unless they have broken the law. more »»

Our Opinion: We stand united

September 13, 2016 Among the most striking aspects of the Sept. 11, 2001, terrorist attacks for many of us in the news media was how easy it was to get “local” stories about what happened. more »»

Our Opinion: Deserving

September 12, 2016 Members of Congress finally are showing some overdue concern about another outrage at the Department of Veterans Affairs. more »»

Our Opinion: Strangled by government

September 8, 2016 Coal miners understand taking responsibility for one’s actions. They also share a concern in watching out for one’s co-workers. more »»


Toddler Time at Library October 24, 2016

Toddler Time, stories, songs, craft, creative play for ages 0-4, Children's Room, Warren Public Library, 10:30 a.m. No preregistration required (no class Feb . 20). more »

Event Calendar

Public Meetings



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web

Top Jobs


Something Fishy

The Trickle - Harambe

June 1, 2016 I'm going to go off of my usual beaten path here and give the nod to the humans. Not long ago, a three-year-old did some dangerous trespassing at the Cincinnati Zoo. more »

Latest Blogs