Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | All Access e-Edition | Home RSS
Our Opinion: Probably nothing

October 3, 2015 Since the fall of the Soviet Union, the United States has been described as the world’s only super-power. But like a retired heavyweight boxing champion, we don’t scare many people these days. more »»

Our Opinion: A critical mistake

October 2, 2015 President Barack Obama’s decision to scrap the U.S. space shuttle program was a mistake, one that may have set exploration of the great beyond back by years. more »»

Our Opinion: An inconvenience ignored

October 1, 2015 If there is a federal agency qualified to serve as the poster child for President Barack Obama’s imperial presidency, it is the National Labor Relations Board. more »»

Our Opinion: Get real

September 30, 2015 How do you say “get real” in Russian? One wonders whether the answer might have been had Monday, when President Barack Obama met Russian leader Vladimir Putin at the United Nations. more »»

Our Opinion: Another red line

September 29, 2015 Russian leader Vladimir Putin is more than willing to let others take care of business for him. He doesn’t even mind if they get credit for doing so. more »»

Our Opinion: Where’s the ‘verify?’

September 25, 2015 It is highly doubtful the FBI, on the trail of a terrorist bomb-maker, would ask him to provide samples of the wood from his basement workbench to be tested for traces of explosive materials. more »»

Our Opinion: Go get your flu shot

September 24, 2015 If you are like most people, you buckle your seatbelt when you get in a car or truck. After all, with about 33,000 traffic deaths each year in the United States, there’s no sense taking chance. more »»

Our Opinion: Enough already

September 23, 2015 The fact that newspapers are even writing articles like “State budget standoff not problem for WCSD yet — Cash-flow problems won’t hit until Jan. 1,” is ... pathetic. more »»

Our Opinion: ‘Please eliminate three’

September 18, 2015 After watching the Republican debate last night, we’ve found ourselves feeling a little like Abraham Simpson, father of Homer Simpson, and patriarch of the Simpsons, on Fox. more »»

Our Opinion: A losing proposition

September 17, 2015 For decades, with both Democrats and Republicans in the White House, North Korea’s supremely brutal family dictatorship was able to get away with military blackmail. The U.. more »»

Our Opinion: More idle threats

September 16, 2015 Ho-hum. Another day, another meaningless warning from the American president. more »»

Our Opinion: Keep ‘em coming

September 15, 2015 We received a phone message with the “anonymous” caller telling us that they didn’t appreciate that day’s editorial. A caller a day later told us they agreed with that same day’s editorial. more »»

Our Opinion: Hazardous for our health

September 14, 2015 Environmental Protection Agency officials are fond of rationalizing new schemes for draconian regulations by claiming they will save lives and protect millions of people from health problems such a... more »»

Our Opinion: What legal obligation?

September 12, 2015 Especially when arms control treaties are involved, the devil really is in the details. There are plenty of them in President Barack Obama’s proposed deal over Iran’s development of nuclear weapon. more »»

Our Opinion: History in the making

September 10, 2015 Times have changed. If you want to know more about how much times have changed, you may find this weekend interesting. more »»

Our Opinion: It’s moving fast

September 9, 2015 “In all my time in education, I’ve never seen something move so fast,” an educator once said of a fledgling “Backpack” pilot program that would provide food to free-and-reduced-lunch-eligible... more »»

Our Opinion: More Obama scare tactics

September 4, 2015 Alaska was an excellent selection for President Barack Obama’s scare campaign on climate change, during which he has warned entire countries could be submerged by rising oceans if global warming is... more »»

Our Opinion: Be patient

September 3, 2015 We’ve heard there were busing delays and/or transportation issues in Warren County School District on day one. Those also included children of employees at the Times Observer. more »»

Our Opinion: We need athletic trainers

September 2, 2015 The need is there. We’ve heard these words many times over several years as it relates to athletic trainers in the Warren County School District. more »»

Our Opinion: Urge them to be leaders

September 1, 2015 We’ve seen it firsthand ... right here in safe, quiet Warren County. On the ball field, on the school bus, at the lunch table, in the classroom, on the playground, on social media. Bullying. more »»

Our Opinion: Kudos for ‘ambitious goal’

August 31, 2015 The Times Observer headline read, “United Fund sets ‘ambitious goal.’” Kudos. Kudos to the board of the United Fund of Warren County. And kudos, in advance, to the Warren County community. more »»


Toddler Time at Library October 5, 2015

Toddler Time, stories, songs, craft, creative play for ages 0-4, Children's Room, Warren Public Library, 10:30 a.m. No preregistration required (no class Feb . 20). more »

Event Calendar

Public Meetings



I am looking for:
News, Blogs & Events Web

Top Jobs


Something Fishy

The Trickle - Word of the Day

July 21, 2015 Bats. Northern long-eared bats, to be precise. I was reading a release from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service for a story. ('bats' is not the word of the day. A little patience, ple. more »

Latest Blogs