Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | All Access e-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
Our Opinion: Kudos for ‘ambitious goal’

August 31, 2015 The Times Observer headline read, “United Fund sets ‘ambitious goal.’” Kudos. Kudos to the board of the United Fund of Warren County. And kudos, in advance, to the Warren County community. more »»

 
 
 
Our Opinion: A lot at stake

August 29, 2015 The enormous harm bullying can do to the children who are targets is bad enough. But the “collateral damage” can be much, much wors. more »»

Our Opinion: Call us ‘crazies’

August 28, 2015 Reasonable people considering President Barack Obama’s energy and environmental policies might conclude he is attempting to force us to turn away from sources of reasonably priced electricity on... more »»

Our Opinion: A big hit

August 27, 2015 One of the biggest beneficiaries of the 2015 Terry F. Ristau Industrial Softball Tournament was ... the City of Warren. We haven’t questioned it the past couple of years, but it’s about time. more »»

Our Opinion: Not on full display

August 26, 2015 In the past couple of weeks, Warren County has held a number of public events; events that put our community, our leaders on full displa. more »»

Our Opinion: Promises kept

August 24, 2015 Give President Barack Obama credit — if you want to call it that — for one thing: He is keeping his campaign promises, even when that requires lying to the American people. more »»

Our Opinion: Get it done right

August 21, 2015 Frank Buckles is smiling. more »»

Our Opinion: Counting chickens...

August 20, 2015 President Barack Obama seems to be counting his chickens even if they are unlikely to hatch. In the process, he is giving America’s allies one more reason to distrust us. more »»

Our Opinion: A most worthy heroine

August 19, 2015 American Kayla Mueller went to the Middle East because she wanted to help people. As a result, she was captured by Islamic State terrorist. more »»

Our Opinion: Losing steam

August 18, 2015 Rumors last week that former Vice President Al Gore was considering another run for the White House said something about Hillary Clinton’s candidacy — and it was not good. more »»

Our Opinion: So very inappropriate

August 12, 2015 Context. Webster’s Dictionary defines context as, the situation in which something happens; the group of conditions that exist where and when something happens. more »»

Our Opinion: It became very clear

August 11, 2015 If it was not obvious previously that President Barack Obama’s administration has been attempting to protect Democrat candidate for president Hillary Clinton, it became very clear last week. more »»

Our Opinion: Lessons of the past

August 10, 2015 No human being with an ounce of compassion in his or her soul would deny that what happened 70 years ago this week — the only hostile use of atomic bombs in history — was a horrible event. more »»

Our Opinion: Keeping it positive

August 7, 2015 “I’d like a Q & A with the author...,” one Facebook poster wrote about the post, “Best Places to Start a Business in Pennsylvania. more »»

Our Opinion: Another bait and switch

August 6, 2015 During the past couple of years, Americans worried about how they will pay their electric bills in the future have had one consolation: natural gas. more »»

Our Opinion: Damage has been done

August 5, 2015 President Barack Obama must have gotten a good laugh out of a federal court decision less than two months ago. Timing is everything, Obama may have chuckle. more »»

Our Opinion: Don’t be an idiot

July 31, 2015 Joshua Newell is lucky his stupidity cost him only $200, and not an arm. A certain percentage of idiots like Newell, 35, of Gahanna, Ohio, always have been part of the human rac. more »»

Our Opinion: Time is running short

July 30, 2015 An ongoing environmental disaster has not received appropriate attention from world leaders, including both Republican and Democrat presidents and members of Congress in the United States. more »»

Our Opinion: Right to be leery

July 29, 2015 White House political aides are doing an excellent job of fear-mongering to convince members of Congress to support the proposed nuclear arms deal with Iran. more »»

Our Opinion: Ominous preview

July 28, 2015 A preview of one potential scenario for a Middle East including a nuclear-armed Iran is being provided just a few time zones away, in North Korea. There, U.. more »»

Our Opinion: ‘Be careful what you wish for’

July 27, 2015 It is likely that soon, thousands of fast-food restaurant workers in New York will have a personal understanding of the warning, “Be careful what you wish for. You may get i. more »»

 
 

Toddler Time at Library August 31, 2015

Toddler Time, stories, songs, craft, creative play for ages 0-4, Children's Room, Warren Public Library, 10:30 a.m. No preregistration required (no class Feb . 20). more »

Event Calendar

Public Meetings

 
 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web
 
 

Top Jobs

 
 

Something Fishy

The Trickle - Word of the Day

July 21, 2015 Bats. Northern long-eared bats, to be precise. I was reading a release from the U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service for a story. ('bats' is not the word of the day. A little patience, ple. more »

Latest Blogs