Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | All Access e-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
Our Opinion: A mess

August 25, 2016 A few years ago, the Heritage Foundation published an analysis of the top 10 Obamacare promises broken — or soon to be broken. more »»

 
 
 
Our Opinion: Breath of fresh air

August 23, 2016 Car accidents... home burglaries... a possible teachers’ strike. They fill the newspaper. But, then every once in a while, you hear about something or someone inspirational. Like Derek Reagle. more »»

Our Opinion: Peace by peace

August 19, 2016 When was the last time you remember reading of the United Nations’ peacekeeping forces actually keeping the peace? Been awhile, hasn’t it? More likely is that you have seethed over reports of the... more »»

Our Opinion: Do you care?

August 18, 2016 One wonders whether those who bungled a United Nations health initiative understand people may have died - no, probably died, and perhaps in large numbers - as a result of the failures. more »»

Our Opinion: Hey, big spenders

August 17, 2016 Congressional Budget Office analysts estimate the national debt, now at 75 percent of the gross national product, will grow to 86 percent in a decade. more »»

Our Opinion: Not exactly

August 16, 2016 Obamacare would cost far more than the White House was claiming, we cautioned when the federal health insurance takeover was being debated. more »»

Our Opinion: We’re all at a loss

July 26, 2016 Charles Kinsey has told reporters the North Miami, Fla., police officer who shot him admitted he did not know why he pulled the trigger. more »»

Our Opinion: Nothing to celebrate

July 22, 2016 Democrat Party leaders no doubt are gloating about this week’s Republican National Convention in Cleveland, where the party nominated Donald Trump for president. more »»

Our Opinion: Raising concerns

July 20, 2016 It’s been a while since teachers in the Warren County School District issued a strike notice that will take effect the first day of the school year without a contract. more »»

Our Opinion: Everyone’s doing it

July 15, 2016 It turns out Hillary Clinton had an option she did not use, probably wisely, in defending her use of personal email servers for official business while she was secretary of state: Everyone else is... more »»

Our Opinion: Unacceptable

July 14, 2016 Secrecy over technology is unacceptable when the prosecutors need evidence, government lawyers argued in the Apple cellphone situation a few months ago. more »»

Our Opinion: Worth discussing

July 13, 2016 “We’re asking cops to do too much in this country,” Dallas, Texas, Police Chief David Brown worried aloud on Monday. “Every societal failure, we put it off on the cops to solve,” he explained. more »»

Our Opinion: Problem?

July 12, 2016 President Barack Obama and his chosen successor, Hillary Clinton, would have voters believe illegal immigration — by whatever name the politically correct crowd calls it these days — is not much of... more »»

Our Opinion: Wait a 2nd

July 11, 2016 Weeks after the massacre in Orlando, Fl. more »»

Our Opinion: Drunken sailors

July 8, 2016 A bill to help battle the Zika virus and some of its victims has been passed by the House of Representatives. President Barack Obama says he will veto it if it reaches his desk. more »»

Our Opinion: Extreme elitism

July 6, 2016 Access to affordable electricity can be a matter of life or death. That is true especially in developing countries where millions of people die each year because they live in 19th century conditions. more »»

Our Opinion: We mind...

July 5, 2016 There are times when basic consideration of the people around you is in question. Don’t get us wrong, the Fourth of July parade — as an example — is a wonderful family event. more »»

Our Opinion: ‘Day of Deliverence’

July 4, 2016 The Fourth of July — and for Warren, Pa. this year, the 2nd and 3rd as well — is a celebration. We had Clydesdale horses at Betts Park, for goodness sake. more »»

Our Opinion: A whole new light

June 24, 2016 If elected president, Donald Trump would be a disaster for the U.S. economy, Hillary Clinton claimed during a speech Tuesday in Columbu. more »»

Our Opinion: Usually travel in packs

June 23, 2016 In Omar Mateen’s twisted mind, he was an “Islamic soldier” whose self-professed loyalty to the Islamic State terrorist group was more important than any moral compunctions he might have had about... more »»

Our Opinion: Scientific evidence

June 22, 2016 Political correctness strikes again: A Florida state legislator, Mike Miller, has complained to the Food and Drug Administration that hundreds of people from the lesbian, gay, bisexual and... more »»

 
 

Toddler Time at Library August 29, 2016

Toddler Time, stories, songs, craft, creative play for ages 0-4, Children's Room, Warren Public Library, 10:30 a.m. No preregistration required (no class Feb . 20). more »

Event Calendar

Public Meetings

 
 
 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web
 
 

Top Jobs

 
 

Something Fishy

The Trickle - Harambe

June 1, 2016 I'm going to go off of my usual beaten path here and give the nod to the humans. Not long ago, a three-year-old did some dangerous trespassing at the Cincinnati Zoo. more »

Latest Blogs