Sign In | Create an Account | Welcome, . My Account | Logout | Subscribe | Submit News | All Access e-Edition | Home RSS
 
 
 
The Latest: Obama, Cameron express condolences

March 25, 2015

1:50 p.m. (1250 GMT, 8:50 a.m. EDT)

U.S. more »»

Lee Kuan Yew lies in state as Singaporeans bid farewell

March 25, 2015

SINGAPORE (AP) — Singaporeans stood in silence Wednesday as Lee Kuan Yew's coffin traveled on a ceremonial gun carriage a short distance from the presidential palace to Parliament, where thousand... more »»

Yemen's president flees his house in Aden as rebels advance

March 25, 2015

SANAA, Yemen (AP) — Yemen's embattled president fled his palace in Aden for an undisclosed location Wednesday as Shiite rebels offered cash bounty for his capture and arrested his defense minister. more »»

The Latest: Germanwings cancels some flights after crash

March 25, 2015

1:25 p.m. (1225 GMT, 8:25 a.m. EDT)

Germanwings has had to cancel a few flights since the crash because some crews declared themselves unfit to fly after losing colleagues. more »»

The Latest: 3 generations of a family die in plane crash

March 25, 2015

1:15 p.m. (1215 GMT, 8:15 a.m. more »»

Yemen official asks for military intervention against rebels

March 25, 2015

SANAA, Yemen (AP) — Yemen's foreign minister has called for an "immediate" Arab military intervention against advancing Shiite rebels. more »»

The Latest: Germanwings CEO gives latest victim breakdown

March 25, 2015

12:50 p.m. (1150 GMT, 7:50 a.m. more »»

The Latest: 49 Spanish victims identified in plane crash

March 25, 2015

12:40 p.m. (1140 GMT, 7:40 a.m. EDT)

Spain's government says it has identified 49 Spanish victims of the Germanwings crash based on information from families and the flight list. more »»

Russia's heavy drinkers turn to moonshine, cleaning products

March 25, 2015

MOSCOW (AP) — As the economic crisis sweeps through Russia, a dangerous trend is emerging in this heavy-drinking country: the rise in consumption of potentially lethal moonshine, medical alcohol... more »»

The Latest: Lufthansa observes silence for Germanwings

March 25, 2015

12:20 p.m. (1120 GMT, 7:20 a.m. more »»

Tearful German town mourns loss of 16 teens on crashed plane

March 25, 2015

HALTERN, Germany (AP) — Lara Beer waited at the train station, looking forward to seeing her best friend returning from a 10th-grade exchange trip to Spain. more »»

France cracks open plane's black box, seals off crash site

March 25, 2015

SEYNE-LES-ALPES, France (AP) — French investigators cracked open the badly damaged black box of a German jetliner on Wednesday and sealed off the rugged Alpine crash site where 150 people died... more »»

The Latest: No foul play in Germanwings crash, official says

March 25, 2015

12:15 p.m. (1115 GMT, 7:15 EDT)

Germany's top security official says there is no evidence at this stage that foul play was involved in the plane crash in southern France. more »»

Italy high court deciding fate of 'very worried' Amanda Knox

March 25, 2015

ROME (AP) — Italy's high court took up the appeal of Amanda Knox's murder conviction Wednesday, considering the fate of the "very worried" American and her Italian former boyfriend in the brutal... more »»

Yemen's president flees his house in Aden as rebels near

March 25, 2015

SANAA, Yemen (AP) — Yemen's embattled president fled his palace in Aden for an undisclosed location Wednesday as Shiite rebels offered cash bounty for his capture and arrested his defense minister. more »»

The Latest: France scrambled fighter jet before plane crash

March 25, 2015

12:05 p.m. (1105 GMT, 7:05 a.m. EDT)

France's air force says it scrambled a Mirage fighter jet to the area when the Germanwings flight lost radar contact, but arrived too late to help. more »»

A look at the trials that produced flip-flop Knox verdicts

March 25, 2015

ROME (AP) — Amanda Knox and her Italian ex-boyfriend, Raffaele Sollecito, have been convicted, acquitted, and convicted in three different trials over the death of Knox's flatmate Meredith Kercher. more »»

The Latest: Spain to observe silence for Germanwings victims

March 25, 2015

11:50 a.m. (1050 GMT, 6:50 a.m. more »»

 
 

 

I am looking for:
in:
News, Blogs & Events Web